Free webinar empowers patients in a first-of-its-kind sleep apnea initiative

Find ways to push the sleep apnea agenda closer to a cure

Tired of feeling left out of the sleep apnea treatment discussion?

From the American Sleep Apnea Association:
Raise Your Voice

An upcoming AWAKE Sleep Apnea initiative will take place on June 8 in the Washington DC area. This first-of-its-kind initiative seeks to empower patients to raise their voices at the levels where it matters most: research, regulation, and therapeutic opportunities. The aim is to accelerate progress for improved options in the treatment of sleep apnea.

Want to learn more? The American Sleep Apnea Association offers a free webinar next Tuesday, May 8. You can learn more about AWAKE Sleep Apnea and its education and empowerment initiative, which promises to include opportunities for sleep apnea patients and their family members and caregivers to enlighten people who have the power to affect positive change for them: researchers, regulators, and life science companies.

Sleep apnea initiative webinar details

Date: Tuesday May 8, 2018

Time: 1pm Eastern, noon Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific

Presenters: Kim McCleary (Kith Collective) and Adam Amdur (ASAA)

Cost: FREE

Click to join webinar: 

More info: asaa@sleepapnea.org


For those who cannot attend, all webinars are recorded and shared at their webinar series page.

FRESH CONTENT ALERTS

Join 4,901 other subscribers

Leave a comment or question for the Curator

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Call our Sleep Health Hotline
%d bloggers like this: